Birthday Cake for a Birthday Girl

So a couple weeks after my hubby’s birthday do, I get a call from his aunt. It’s the birthday of a family friend’s daughter and they would love for me to bake the rainbow cake I made for the hubster. HOW EXCITED DID I GET??!?! They lovedddd my cake and wanted the same for their daughter! That’s the best compliment I could’ve ever gotten! The birthday girl was turning 17 and the first thought that comes to mind is a pretty and girly cake.

They weren’t having a big do rather just a small gathering at home so I didn’t go extravagant crazy on the cake. I made this instead! It was easy peasy. Some rosettes with Smarties around the cake!

The best part of this was when she cut into the cake and went “WHAT THE?!?!?! THIS IS CRAZY AWESOME! ” while I stood there gleefully.

*Sorry the pictures aren’t the best of quality!

IMG_20131019_024910IMG_20131019_025035

Leave a Reply

